When Life Gives You Lemons

Lemons.  What do you do when you have a basket full of fresh lemons that you get for free, from either a family member or a friend.  Well, what I do is use it to make these delectable lemon bars.  Using fresh lemons are the best for the recipe.  I also use the rind of the lemon is this recipe.  Gives it that extra tangy flavor and of course the cookie crumble crust just puts it together very well.  I love to make these!  Only down fall is that I only get lemons at certain times of the year.  So, I don’t always get to bake these scrumptious desserts.


Click below to view my post on Instagram 

When Life Gives You Lemons

Leave a Reply

