Kalua Pig Appetizers

Yes, I’ve used kalua pig yet again in this dish.  Can you tell, that I love this stuff.  Kalua pig takes a long time to cook, I use my crock pot.  It cooks for up to 18 hours.  Your whole house will smell so good, that even your pets will go crazy over the aroma.  Once you’ve finished serving up the kalua pig there may or may not be any leftovers.  In my house, we have a lot of it.  So, I do take the time to make sure I place them in freezer for another use in the future.  I made these last Thursday.  These delectable appetizers were just the precursor to our main dinner.  First, I washed and cut the potatoes in thin sliced rounds.  Then I tossed them in olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic powder.  I cooked them in the oven and while that was cooking I was able to crisp up the kalua pig in a pan.  Once the potatoes were finished in the oven, I topped them with shredded cheddar cheese, the kalua pig and green onions.  I put in the oven another 5 more minutes and there you have mouthwatering appetizers.


Click below to view my post on Instagram

Kalua Pig Appetizers

Leave a Reply

