Green Chili Enchiladas

This was last night’s dinner.  Green chili enchiladas made with shredded chicken, sour cream, shredded jack cheese, diced green chilies, green chili enchilada sauce and corn tortillas.  The process took me about two days, because I had cooked the chicken the night before.  Then, I shredded it right before I was going to assemble the enchiladas.  The only hard part I find difficult is when I assemble the enchiladas, you have to dip the corn tortillas in the green sauce while its warming up on the stove top.  I tend to forget that the pan is hot and then burning my fingers.  These days I use tongs to make it easier to flip the corn tortillas.  It’s definitely a old recipe that I love to make because I consider these comfort food.


Click below to view my post on Instagram

Green Chili Enchiladas

Leave a Reply

