Cast Iron Frying

I hardly use my cast iron skillet to cook anything because there are too many steps involved to clean it afterwards.  I do think it is “A Must” to clean it right after cooking because it will keep the skillet in good condition for a long time.  This time, I used it to make some chicken katsu.  The cast iron helps keep the oil at a steady temperature and makes frying easier than using a regular cooking pot filled with oil.  I did use chicken tenderloins for this recipe.  I also made some katsu sauce to go alongside with it.  It was very tasty and I had fun cooking this in my cast iron skillet.


Click below to view my post on Instagram

Cast Iron Frying

Leave a Reply

